Open international design competition for sites of Jewish history in Lviv took place in August – December, 2010. The competition was announced by the Lviv City Council Executive Committee Resolution No. 1076 of August 6, 2010.

21 projects were submitted to the "Yanivsky Camp Memorial" competition by participants from the following 9 countries: Australia (1 project), Austria (1 project), Italy (1 project), Germany (2 projects), Portugal (2 projects), Poland (2 projects), Ukraine (7 projects), Israel (1 project), USA (4 projects). An international jury met on December 20 – 22, 2010. The jury comprised international experts in the fields of architecture and Jewish historical legacy, as well as representatives of the Jewish community, and the city administration. 

Results of the competition for the "Yanivsky Camp Memorial" site: (click to enlarge pictures): 

1st Prize
Project 012056
Ming-Yu Ho, Ceanatha La Grange, Wei Huang
USA, Irvine, California


2nd Prize
Project 012005
CarmelaCanzonieri, Emanuele Cassibba, Aggius Vella Luigi, Beniamino Faliti, GiovannaLa Rosa 
Italy, Vittoria


3rd Prize
Project 012068
StefanJan Cichosz 
Germany, Berlin


Honorable mentions:

Project 012030
FDKV Fedchyna Nazar
Ukraine, Lviv

Project 012024
Yuriy Stoliarov, Pavlo Morkel, Roman Belbas 
Ukraine, Lviv